About Grievances & Legal Services

About Grievances & Legal Services

The Grievances and Legal Services Section administers grievances and arbitration in enforcing union contracts, resolving disputes between members and employers, and in defending members in employment-related problems. Members are also afforded representation in hearings, disciplinary and arbitration proceedings.

Note: If a member receives a decision or arbitration award that is not implemented within a 30-day period, the member should call the grievance section to get the decision/award enforced.

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:00 am—7:00 pm

Grievance Phone and Fax Numbers
Main Number: (212) 677-4414
Number to call if arrested: (212) 677-5252
General Number: (212) 677-3900
Fax: (212) 477-9161

Vice President

Darek Robinson (drobinson@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7058

Associate Director

Aggrey Dechinea (adechinea@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7066

Grievance Representatives

Vincent Ciccarello (vciccarello@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7069

Yoselis De La Cruz (ydelacruz@sseu371.org)

(212) 677-3900 ext. 5062

Sau Kit Cheng (scheng@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7067

Isaac Harry (iharry@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7061

Cheryl Williamson (cwilliamson@sseu371.org)

(212) 598-7064

Secretary

Debbra Brown (dbrown@sseu371.org)

(212) 677-3900 ext. 3029

Clerk

Premi Pahlad (ppahlad@sseu371.org) 

(212) 598-7063

 

Subscribe to SSEU-371

About Us

Social Service Employees Union Local 371 is part of District Council 37 of the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), AFL-CIO.

Contact Details

Union Office: 212-677-3900Grievances: 212-677-4414 Dental Office: 212-473-4700 Welfare Fund: 212-777-9000

Where To Find Us